The AATPO Structure

The Association is composed of:

The General Assembly:

The main decision-making organ is the General Assembly AATPO which consists of the Ministers of Commerce members of that Organization. It meets in ordinary session once every two years, but extraordinary session may be convened in accordance with the rules by the General Assembly.

The Office of the AATPO:

The General Assembly shall elect from among its members who are Ministers of Commerce, a President, two Vice-Chairpersons and a Rapporteur who together form the Board (or Board of Directors) and direct the activities of the Association during the two consecutive years. Currently the Office AATPO is represented by their Excellencies the Ministers of Trade.

The General Secretariat AATPO:

  Based in Tangier / Morocco, General Secretariat serves as the main activities of the Centre Association, and headed by a Secretary General elected by the General Assembly for a term of four years and assumes the daily management of the activities of ‘AATPO under the supervision of the Bureau.